Navigation

 

Winchester House School has continued to deliver a 100% success rate of placing children in their choice of senior school. We pride ourselves on knowing each child well and being able to recommend the most appropriate senior school to suit their individual strengths and character. Our Guide to choosing a Senior School is available on the Parent Portal and by request from the School Office.

 

We feed to all the top senior schools in the country including Eton, Harrow, Rugby, Marlborough, Winchester, MCS Oxford, Oundle, Radley, Gordonstoun, Warwick, Tudor Hall, St Mary’s Ascot, St Edward’s, Bedales, Oakham, Uppingham, Stowe and Bloxham.

In 2018, 7 children achieved Scholarships and exhibitions to a wide range of schools including: Academic & Sports Scholarship to Oundle, Drama Scholarship to Tudor Hall, Music Exhibition to Stowe and Sports Scholarship to Radley. 

The full list of 2018 scholarships can be found here:

T Cooper Cheltenham College Sports Exhibition & DT Scholarship
F Finlan Radley Sport Scholarship
T Kay Millfield All Rounder & Sports Scholarship
O Lehmann Stowe Music Exhibition
J Leigh Tudor Hall Drama Scholarship
S Martin Uppingham Drama Scholarship
C Wakeford Oundle Academic & Sports Scholarship

Below is a full list of senior schools we regularly feed to, and the link to their website.

Senior Schools - Website Addresses
Bedales School  www.bedales.org.uk 
Bedford www.bedfordschool.org.uk
Bloxham www.bloxhamschool.com
Brighton College www.brightoncollege.org.uk
Canford School  www.canford.com
Charterhouse  www.charterhouse.org.uk
Cheltenham College www.cheltenhamcollege.org
Cheltenham Ladies' College www.cheltladiescollege.org
Downe House  www.downehouse.net
Eton www.etoncollege.com
Gordonstoun  www.gordonstoun.org.uk 
Harrow www.harrowschool.org.uk
Headington www.headington.org
Kingham Hill www.kinghamhill.org.uk
King's High School  www.kingshighwarwick.co.uk
Malvern www.malverncollege.org.uk
Malvern St James Girls' College www.malvernstjames.co.uk
Marlborough www.marlboroughcollege.org
Magdalen College School www.mcsoxford.org
Millfield  millfieldschool.com
Milton Abbey www.miltonabbey.co.uk
Oakham www.oakham.rutland.sch.uk
Oundle www.oundleschool.org.uk
Oxford High oxfordhigh.gdst.net
Radley www.radley.org.uk
Rugby www.rugbyschool.net
Shrewsbury www.shrewsbury.org.uk
Sibford School www.sibfordschool.co.uk
St Edward's, Oxford www.stedwards.oxon.sch.uk
St Helen and St Katharine www.shsk.org.uk
St Mary's, Ascot www.st-marys-ascot.co.uk
St Mary's, Calne www.stmaryscalne.org
Stowe www.stowe.co.uk
Tudor Hall www.tudorhallschool.com
Uppingham www.uppingham.co.uk
Warwick www.warwickschool.org
Wellington College  www.wellingtoncollege.org.uk
Winchester www.winchestercollege.org
Wychwood wychwoodschool.org
Wycombe Abbey www.wycombeabbey.com