The Governing Body
Winchester House School is a Charitable Trust and the Governors are the Trustees. They give their time freely and willingly to the school and derive no personal benefit through their appointment.

They come from a variety of backgrounds, both academic and non-academic, and bring a broad range of skills and experience to the management of the School.  They meet regularly in full committee, in a number of sub-committees, and are encouraged to observe the life of the School and the work in the classroom.  Their role is to set the strategic direction for the School and to ensure its effectiveness and accountability.

To contact the Chair of Governors please contact the Clerk to the Governors Mr Peter Robinson, 01280 703478

A List of the Governing Body is below.  Please click on a name for further profile information.

Governing Body
Mr P Bradshaw Mrs L Brownhill
Mrs B Burnet Mr J Floyd
Mr R Fordham Mr. R.S. Greaves BA
Mr. A.R. Heygate DL Mr M. Greaves
Mr J Moule Mr. T.E. Purton
Dr. A.K. Wallersteiner MA PhD Prof. M.H. Wetherill FRCS